My amazing month!

So, I had the most amazing month in May! 1 week in Nashville finishing my album and then I get back and go on tour with Michael Bolton for 3 weeks across the UK and Ireland! I literally feel like I’ve been in a dream and someone needs to pinch me!! I’ve loved every minute of it! I’ve done things I’ve never done before and met some amazing people that I’ll stay friends with forever! I can’t help feeling a bit emosh but am so honoured and thankful for the most amazing opportunity that I’ve had!!

Read More...

Nashville and Michael Bolton

Hi everyone!!

Sorry that I have not posted anything on here for a while!  I have been working hard on completing my album.  I literally just got back from Nashville where I was in the studio every day, writing for some part of it with the hugely successful song writer Jeff Cohen (behind some of the hits for The Band Perry and Sugarland!) and the other part recording my songs!

Whilst I was in Nashville I also got to sing in the famous Bluebird Café which was a dream come true for me as would be for any artist in the Country world!  I didn’t actually get to go into Downtown this time round but have been there twice before so I wasn’t too sad, lol!  Jeff took us to some amazing restaurants though and I got to experience Pancake Pantry as well!  One word…Amazing!!!!

When I arrived back my manager called me to tell me the exciting news that I had been booked as the support act for Michael Bolton’s UK tour!  As you can imagine I was so excited and especially as I am a huge fan of his!!  So I done the first show Saturday night at Liverpool’s Philharmonic Hall which was amazing!  If you fancy coming to watch the show at some point here is the list of venues we are playing:

Monday 12th May Bristol Colston Hall

Wednesday 14th May Newcastle City Hall

Friday 16th May Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Sunday 18th May Manchester Lowry

Tuesday 20th May Southend Cliffs Pavillion

Thursday 22nd London Royal Albert Hall

Saturday 24th May Bournemouth BIC

(All of which I will be on stage at 7.30pm sharp)

 

Love always

Lucy-May

xxx

Read More...

Gig Dates:

I have had such a lot of fun over the last few months gigging all over the UK! Here is a list of where you can catch me next:

Thursday 15th Aug The New Cross Inn, New Cross

Wednesday 21st Aug Whisky Mist, Mayfair

Sunday 25th Aug Earl Beatty for Help the Heroes, New Malden

Wednesday 28th SunSCREAM Festival at Thorpe Park, Chertsey

Friday 30th Aug The Circus Tavern for the Lee Rigby Charity, Purfleet

Saturday 31st Aug Passey Place for the Demelza Charity, Eltham

Thursday 5th Sept The George Tavern, Commercial Road, London

Saturday 12th Oct Teenage Cancer Trust, Hertfordshire

Saturday 19th Oct In the Round, Lancaster

Read More...

New gig dates announced!

Proud Camden on Sunday 23rd June.

www.proudcamden.com

Embassy Voodoo Vault on Saturday 13th July.
www.VoodooVault.co.uk
Read More...

Exciting Series of Gigs

Very excited to announce that I will be playing a series of gigs starting on the 18th of June, would love to see you all there!

 

The Good Ship, London – Thursday 13th June. 

 

http://www.thegoodship.co.uk/

 

The Water Rats – Monday 17th June 

 

http://www.symptomaticpresents.com/listings

 

Cheshire County Show with Signal 1  -Tuesday 18th & Wednesday 19th June

 

http://www.cheshirecountyshow.org.uk

 

Leek Show with Signal 1 - Saturday 27th July

 

http://www.leekshow.org.uk

 

Nantwich Show with Signal 1 - Wednesday 31st July

 

http://nantwichshow.co.uk

 

Whitby Regatta with Yorkshire Coast Radio -Sunday 11th August

 

http://www.whitbyregatta.co.uk

 

 

Plus more to be announced!
Read More...